Block ip Trap

The Energy Professionals Association (TEPA) Creates Sustainability Committee to Address Demand for Renewable Energy Solutions

18 Nov 2021

The Energy Professionals Association (TEPA) announced the creation of its Sustainability Committee to address the growing demand for renewable energy solutions. The new committee will include a diverse group of TEPA members including retail energy brokers, energy suppliers and renewable energy providers, who offer diverse expertise on sustainable energy solutions.

“One of the key points of conversation during this year’s national TEPA conference is the transition of retail energy,” said Shannon McGriff, TEPA Executive Director. “Market participants, like our TEPA brokers and retailers who operate inside of competitive energy markets, are uniquely positioned to accelerate the development and adoption of carbon neutral programs for the business, government and private sector. TEPA’s new Sustainability Committee is the perfect platform to both facilitate dialogue about sustainability and develop realistic solutions that our members can help implement now.” 

The national TEPA board has appointed Steve Campbell as the Sustainability Committee Chair. Campbell currently serves as the President of Energy Solutions at Mantis Innovation, a TEPA member company. In his role at Mantis Innovation, he is responsible for the overall growth of this business division, focusing on providing smart, sustainable energy solutions Prior to that role, he served as Chief Financial Officer and President of Patriot Energy Group. Campbell has held several senior level roles in both public and private companies with responsibilities in finance, operations, and facilities management. 

“For many years, electricity and natural gas were widely considered commodity products, but that conversation is evolving to encompass sustainable building performance,” said Campbell. “Policy makers and companies are answering the urgent demand to make more meaningful choices in how we power our businesses. As a result, we’re seeing an accelerated movement in making renewable energy sources, products and technology accessible to everyone. Our goal as a Sustainability Committee is to foster more conversations and education of our TEPA members on providing sustainable solutions and renewable energy.”

TEPA’s Sustainability Committee board members will include:

  • Sam Alsaheb: President, Enerpower
  • Jeff Colvin: Vice President of Sales, Shell Energy 
  • Andy Cormie: President, Smartest Energy U.S.
  • Jamie Cote: Vice President of Sales, EDF Energy North America
  • Chris LeVeck: President, Facilities Innovation Group
  • Peter Muzsi: Head of Marketing, Core Development
  • Hannah Smith: Sales Executive, POWWR
  • Matt Stasium: Director of Strategic Relationships, Atlas Retail Energy

The Energy Professionals Association | https://